Oh how hard are these teeth!

I will say it again that I really think that God needs to work on a better design for teeth.  The erupting through the gums in very slow increments is just painful for all concerned.

Two of the teeth coming through

Hugo has been very busy pushing through 3 top teeth this past week.  This bout of teething came straight on top of a week of illness from both Eva and Hugo.  Both of them were up, on different nights, with fevers all night and needing lots of cuddles.

Unhappy Hugo

Thus I am tired and would really like a window of sleep.  I getting pretty good at being sleep deprived but it’s the screaming/unsettled all night leading to all day fogginess in my brain and lots of wasted time that really gets me down.  I know it comes with the territory of children and it’s a short phase but it’s still hard right now.

There has been lots of wearing Hugo especially on my back just to get some food sorted.  Thank goodness for the Boba carrier! We have just been for an adjustment at the chiropractor so I can only hope that it helps for tonight.

Peeking up from the Boba

Luckily there has been moments of cuteness from Hugo in between the broken sleep and whining.  I guess I’ll keep him for now.  But I reckon we should cancel all further orders for teeth. He doesn’t need more than this, does he?

Happy Hugo

 

Leave a Reply

