It’s Been Too Long

I really like writing here.  Most days I compose most of a blog post in my head while driving, doing dishes etc. but I never seem to get here to write.  I must try to work harder at it as it’s very therapeutic for me to get all my thoughts onto the screen and thus out of my head!  Then I get over whelmed because I feel that I can’t write something currently important to me because I am behind on other updates.

It’s been a more than busy few weeks with illness running through the house, challenging appointments and a few night-time outings which are tricky for me to keep up with these days.

However today at church we watched this video and it had a great impact on Andrew and I so I wanted to share it here.

The Miniature Earth Project

Click here to watch it if it doesn’t work.

We were also challenged to keep a $20 note in our purse/wallet this month in a different section to the money that we are to spend. We are to keep it there for a month and think about how we could use it best.  It should be given away to make a positive difference to someone else, not used for ourselves. Darren has set his readers a challenge to do it for a week here. Can we do it?  What will we do with our $20?  I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

