365 Grateful – 3 – 3rd June

Image

Today I am very grateful for a fun adventure with a bus ride to Olympic Park playground.

Today was our Queen’s Birthday holiday so no kindy for our Monday.  Yesterday I asked Eva what she wanted to do and she said a bus ride to a playground.  I researched and came up with a plan.

After a night of interrupted sleep from both cherubs I was feeling less than cheerful this morning but once I realised that I was feeling rushed and I should just be flexible with the departure time, I looked up the next bus and actually found a better option at a much better time!  All good.

The bus ride and playground was lots of fun, especially the two climbing frames for Eva, until Hugo started running away instead of playing.  We escaped to the bus stop and had to wait for ages for the bus which was a little challenging for two tired cherubs.  But we managed and also had a great afternoon after rest/sleep time.

I am so grateful that we had an adventure today.

Leave a Reply

