365 Grateful – 122 – 2nd October


122-1122-2

Today I am grateful for a day of sunshine to enjoy fish and chips on the beach for lunch and a fun time at the playground.

I am grateful that we had a fun and peaceful day today with time to reflect on the 20th Anniversary of my brother, Stephen.  I couldn’t resist including a few photos from the past.

Stephen, Age 4

Stephen, Age 4

Stephen holding me in hospital, July 1979

Stephen holding me in hospital, July 1979

Stephen and I, August 1978

Stephen and Marnie, August 1978

Suzanne, Stephen and I, May 1979

Suzanne, Stephen and Marnie, May 1979

SCP4

May 1979, A favourite of mine!

SCP7

SCP5

It’s been a long time and it’s hard to think that Andrew, Eva and Hugo have never met him.  God has taught me so much through losing Stephen.  Twenty years later, as a parent, I have an amazing admiration for my parents and their survival through such an experience.

Leave a Reply

